30 Day Fitness Experiment

What can you do for your body in 30 days?

30 Day Experiment

Yesterday I stepped onto my bathroom scale for the first time in a long time, and I was SHOCKED to see it stop at 220. That’s right, 220 pounds. 100 kilos. Yikes.

Something has got to change.

Fruits and VeggiesI asked for advice from the Twitterverse, and got some good reminders from some good friends: Start walking. Keep walking. Drink lots of water. Eat fruits & veggies.

At this point, weighing over 200 pounds at 5’6″, these tiny changes have the potential to make a HUGE difference. Just how huge? I’ll never know until I track it! So today, 23 March 2010, is day one. Over the next 29 days, I’m committed to drinking lots of water, eating fresh foods and whole grains, cutting out unnecessary fats and refined sugars, and walking for at least 15 minutes per day. I’m giving myself a cheat day each week, just like the Body for Life program, but I know once I get away from the sugars, fast food, and empty carbs, my cravings for those things will diminish. They always do. For these first 30 days, I’m not incorporating any exercise program besides my daily neighborhood walks.

Want to see what changes are possible? I dare you to join me!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Share

March 23, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] 30 Day Experiment (30dayfitnessexperiment.com) 39.205308 -86.479436 […]

    Pingback by Tuesday Weigh-In « 30 Day Fitness Experiment | April 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. […] days made? 42 days into this project, I can do so much more than I could when I began. For example, on Day 1, I vowed to walk “at least 15 minutes per day.” That first week, it was really hard to […]

    Pingback by Walk Your Way to Portland, Oregon « 30 Day Fitness Experiment | May 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

