30 Day Fitness Experiment

What can you do for your body in 30 days?

Day Two: Measurements and Motivation

OK, so I’ve admitted I weigh 220 pounds. But what do those 220 pounds mean for me? I pulled out my tape measure so I’ll have something besides a scale tracking my progress, and here’s what it said:

Fell in the Mud

Good 'Ol Ouiatenon Mud.

Waist: 40″
Hips: 48″
Bust: 45″
Thigh: 31″
Bicep: 15″

They say “Clothes make the man,” or woman in this case, but do you really want to go clothes shopping and stare at yourself in that little, ill-lit mirror as you try to find SOMETHING that will make you feel good? In the summer of 2006, when I was a size 5, that was easy. Not so now.

My clothing size is about 1X right now, or 16W – 18W, but I haven’t gone shopping lately and plus sizes don’t fit me well. They hang all wrong on my pear-shaped body. I have a feeling that, if I keep walking, my clothes will start to fit better even if the scale hasn’t budged.

March 24, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sarita Li Johnson and 30DayFitnessExperime, 30DayFitnessExperime. 30DayFitnessExperime said: When you've got 100 or more pounds to lose, little changes can have a huge impact. http://su.pr/2vXuB6 #prevwell #obesity #fitness […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Day Two: Measurements and Motivation « 30 Day Fitness Experiment -- Topsy.com | March 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by landlockedsailr: What does 220 pounds look like? http://su.pr/2vXuB6

    Trackback by uberVU - social comments | March 24, 2010 | Reply

  3. […] Day Two: Measurements and Motivation (30dayfitnessexperiment.com) […]

    Pingback by How to Afford the Clothes You Love « 30 Day Fitness Experiment | April 11, 2010 | Reply

  4. […] Day Two: Measurements and Motivation (30dayfitnessexperiment.com) 39.205308 -86.479436 […]

    Pingback by How Much Can You Do For Your Body in Just 30 Days? « 30 Day Fitness Experiment | April 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

