30 Day Fitness Experiment

What can you do for your body in 30 days?

What Becomes of the Broken Hearted? They Buy Shoes.

Brand new running shoes in the grass

Or so Mimi Pond says.

In my case, I was more like the broken-backed. As much as I longed to tour the Farmers Market today in a sun dress and some cute sandals, my back was aching too much and I just knew those cute shoes would kill me.

So instead I reached for the brand new pair of New Balance running shoes that my husband bought for me, and voila! Back ache: Gone. And I got to giggle at my brand-spankin-new kicks every time I looked down. I was like a kid on the first day of school.

It’s amazing what the right kind of footwear can do for your body. Besides getting rid of my back pain, I think it was the shoes that inspired me to park four or five blocks away and walk down to the market. If I had worn a different pair, I might still be circling the parking lot.

Next I want to try some of those curved-bottom trainers that supposedly improve your posture and muscle tone. Sounds good!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Share

April 10, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

